Site Information

Gluten Free Products


Gluten is a compound protein found in products processed from or that contain wheat or wheat related grains such as barley and rye. A number of people can develop allergies or an intolerance that prevents them from consuming gluten. Coeliac disease or Gluten Enteropathy is a small intestine disorder that causes an inflammatory reaction to products that contain Gluten. People suffering from Celiac disease or Gluten sensitivity should avoid foods that contain Gluten entirely. Alternative options include products labeled as gluten-free or any types of products that are made with corn, rice, soy or other gluten-free grains. Foods that are Gluten-free include; unprocessed or preserved beans, vegetables, and fruits, unseasoned eggs, meat, fish and poultry, as well as most dairy products.